Getting rid of the message virus message

Getting rid of the message
In many cases, these messages will seem to lock up your web browser. They will reappear if they are dismissed, and they reappear even after quitting the browser and then re-opening it. This will not necessarily always happen, and may not happen for all versions of all browsers. However, if you see this behavior, the first task is getting rid of these messages so you can use your browser again.
Safari
Quit Safari. If you are unable to do that, press command-option-esc to display the Force Quit Applications window. In that window, select Safari and click the Force Quit button.
To prevent the malicious page from reloading automatically, and thus the pop-up from reappearing, hold down the shift key while launching Safari.
If that doesn’t work, quit Safari again, then navigate to the following folder:
~/Library/Saved Application State/
(If you are not sure how to find this folder, see Locating files from paths.)
Inside that folder, find the folder named com.apple.Safari.savedState. Drag that to the trash.
Next, go to the following folder:
~/Library/Safari/
In that folder, drag the LastSession.plist file to the trash. Now open Safari, and the message should be gone.

Chrome


Move the pop-up alert window out of the way, if necessary, and click the Chrome menu icon (to the right of the address bar by default). In the menu that opens, choose Settings.
The pop-up alert window will stay in front of the Chrome window displaying your settings, but you can still change settings. Under On Startup, select the “Open the New Tab page” setting.
Press command-option-esc to display the Force Quit Applications window. In that window, select Chrome and click the Force Quit button. When you re-open Chrome, the pop-up should be gone.
Posted by Francis Dabarera